Dave - Vocals, Piano Josh - Guitar, Backup Vocals Jimmie - Guitar, Backup Vocals Matt - Bass, Backup Vocals Dennis - Drums

Every Avenue blends a style that is all at once innovative and reminiscent of a time in rock and roll when the name of the game was simply to have fun. The Marysville, Mich. quintet have been climbing the industry ladder since 2003 and, armed with a spectacular record and a heavy tour schedule, it seems that ladder stretches pretty high into the sky.

Every Avenue formed in 2003 and self-released two EP’s in 2004 and 2006 before signing to Fearless Records in 2007, who released their acclaimed EP AH! In February 2008, the band released its debut full-length, Shh... Just Go With It and watched it rise to #27 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart.  The record’s first single, "Where Were You?" received play on Yahoo Radio and AOL Radio and was also featured on “MTV’s Real World/Road Rules Challenge: The Gauntlet”, gaining more than 150,000 downloads on Mark Hoppus’ "Hi My Name Is Mark" blog on iTunes. The video also won MTVU’s The Freshman award.  

With their second album Picture Perfect, Every Avenue took their sound to a new level. The band bounced in and out of studios throughout much of winter and spring 2009. The album was produced by Mitch Allan (Jonas Brothers, Faith Hill) and Mike Green (Paramore, The Higher, Set Your Goals). The highly anticipated follow-up to Shh... Just Go With It, the album contained 11 euphoric, huge-sounding tracks, showcasing the band’s ability to diversify their hooks.  Picture Perfect offered a much wider variety of songs than their debut, ranging from mid-tempo jams to fun sing-a-longs to radio-ready hits. Picture Perfect debuted at #1 on the New Alternative Artist Chart, and #136 in the Billboard Top 200 in November 2009.

Since its release, Every Avenue has taken it global. Having toured with big names like All Time Low, The Maine, Boys Like Girls, and Metro Station, the band’s 2010 live attack continued with a slot on the sold-out Alternative Press Spring Tour, an appearance at Bamboozle Festival, their first headline tour of the UK including the sold-out Slam Dunk Festival, their headline run on the Motel 6 “Rock Yourself To Sleep” U.S. Tour, and a slot on the inaugural Fearless Friends Tour with Mayday Parade and Breathe Carolina in fall 2010. The video for single “Tell Me I’m A Wreck” resonated with fans worldwide since its premiere on MTV2 / MTVU in August 2009, and was added to the playlists of MTV Rocks, MTVU, Lava TV, Scuzz TV and be made Kerrang! TV’s Video Of The Week in the UK. 2011 is already shaping up to be a big one for the band, with an appearance at Australia’s Soundwave Festival in March 2011 as well as the full run on Vans Warped Tour in summer 2011.

Picture Perfect is out now.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus