Idiot Pilot is an / band from Bellingham, WA. Its members include Michael Harris (vocals) and Daniel Anderson (multi-instrumentalist, programmer). The band describes itself as an encapsulation of , , /, and . Idiot Pilot released their first album, Strange We Should Meet Here on Clickpop Records before it was picked up and re-released by Reprise in 2005.

Idiot Pilot released their second album Wolves in 2008. The album was produced by Ross Robinson (producer of Slipknot, Korn, Glassjaw, Norma Jeans, The Blood Brothers) and co-producer Mark Hoppus (of Blink 182, +44). Wolves featured drumming by Chris Pennie of Dillinger Escape Plan and Travis Barker of Blink 182. "Retina and the Sky", from Wolves, was featured on the Transformers soundtrack in the summer of 2007.

Idiot Pilot left Reprise in Early 2009. After their departure from the label Anderson formed a side project called The Ghost and the Grace and Harris toured with Cold.

In March 2010 they released their first new material since Wolves, a digital single called "The Tail of a Jet Black Swan" which was self-released by the band and available for download on their website and fans are encouraged to "Pay-What-You-Want" for the track. The band played at SXSW 2010 in Austin, TX and are working on new material.

Idiot Pilot toured with live drummer Ryan Soukkala, formerly of lands Farther East from 2007 to early 2010 and are currently touring with live drummer Chris Newton and bassist Dimiter Yordanov. Twitter: Facebook: Fan Site:

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus