Josephine Collective was a Pop Rock band from Johnson County, Kansas formerly signed to Warner Bros. Records. In 2006, the band, formerly known as Josephine and Josephine Love Letter, was officially named Josephine Collective. The band signed to Warner Bros. Records after John Feldmann had been introduced to their music via myspace and invited them to open for his band, Goldfinger. John Feldmann produced their first EP entitled Living EP which was released in 2007. Josephine Collective also recorded their first full length album with Feldmann in Los Angeles, CA. The album, We Are the Air, was released on June 24, 2008. The band toured with fellow Warner Bros. Records act, The Used, in 2007 and with Story of the Year and Madina Lake in 2008. They also performed at both the 2008 Bamboozle Left Festival in California, and the 2008 Bamboozle Festival in New Jersey.

Recently, the band has gone through a number of changes. Albert Redwine, the band's keyboard player left Josephine Collective in early 2008, and the band has agreed not to replace him, leaving the band with six members (two lead singers, two guitarists, a bass player and a drummer). In early October the band was released from their contract with Warner Bros. for complaining about lack of promotion and the way that their album was released, and Colby Logback (Bass) and Jared Bond (Drums) have also left the band, leaving the four remaining members. Alex Sandate (Vocals) has since taken over for Jared on drums, and Dillon Devoe (Vocals) is now playing bass.

Jared Bond has since started a new project called Root and Stem which just finished up their self titled EP.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus