Sixx:A.M. is a hard rock band from Los Angeles, California, formed in 2007 by Motley Crue bassist, Nikki Sixx, DJ Ashba, and James Michael. The group is best known for their song "Life Is Beautiful". The band released The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack in 2007, which is based upon Sixx's autobiography, The Heroin Diaries. They are currently preparing to release their sophomore effort This Is Gonna Hurt based off of Nikki's second autobiographical book of the same name. The album is due out May 3, 2011.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus