Hailing from Daytona Beach, Florida, The Autumn Offering is a band on Victory Records. The band was formed in 1999, when former bassist Sean Robbins was a freshman in high school. By 2003, they had completed several regional tours and self-booked US tours. After Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta took notice of them, The Autumn Offering was signed to Stillborn Records and released Revelations of the Unsung the same year.

In 2005, the band was signed to Victory Records. After their debut was reissued in January 2006, they entered Audiohammer Studios with Jason Suecof (God Forbid, Trivium) to begin work on Embrace the Gutter, which was released on May 16, 2006.

The band began work on a new album in late 2007 with new vocalist Matt McChesney (formerly of Hell Within) and new drummer Allen Royal. The new album, entitled Fear Will Cast No Shadow, was released on October 30, 2007.

The band is currently set to release their new full length self-titled album on August 31st via Victory Records.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus