The Friday Night Boys (FNB) was a pop quartet from Fairfax, Virginia that formed in 2006. Made up of Andrew Goldstein, Robby Dallas Reider, Mike Toohey, and Chris Barrett. The band is known for their upbeat sound, catchy music, and creative lyrics. Escalating online popularity brought the boys opportunities to support some of the best, including All Time Low, with the present Glamour Kills Tour. The lead vocalist Andrew Goldstein was involved with the band My Favorite Highway but left the group to pursue working with The Friday Night Boys.

They are also known for one of their songs 'Stuttering' being played in the background in the movie American Pie - Book of Love.

On Ocotber 8th 2010 Andrew Goldstein announced the breakup of the Friday night boys. Chris will be releasing solo material, Mike is releasing a project called Time Travel, Robby will be performing with him as well as working in a congressman’s office and playing music in other capacities and Andrew currently does not have plans of releasing a solo project or playing in a band anytime soon, however, he is writing and producing for other artists and bands.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus