The Joykiller are a punk rock supergroup from Huntington Beach, California. The Joykiller were formed in 1995 by Jack Grisham and Ron Emory after the disbanding of their previous band T.S.O.L., they then went on to recruit Billy Persons (The Weirdos/Gun Club) on bass, Ronnie King on Keyboards, and Chis Lagerborg on drums.They recorded one album on Epitaph records "The Joykiller." Ron Emory left Late in 1996.

The next line-up saw the addition of songwriter Sean Greaves on guitar. They recorded two albums on the Epitaph label, "Static" and "Three", and toured the U.S., Canada, and Europe. Ronnie King was replaced by Paul Roessler in 1997.The joykiller disbanded in 1998.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

    blog comments powered by Disqus